Statutory Information

The School Committee  has 12 members:

2 Parent Governors elected by the parent body

1 Staff Governor elected by the school staff

1 Head Teacher

8 Co-opted Governors appointed by the Governing Body based upon skills and experience

All Governors are elected/appointed for four years.


Our Governors are:

Mrs A Holmes (Head Teacher)

Mrs L King  (Co-opted)  Co-Chair of the School Committee Lesley King Profile

The Chair of Governors can be contacted via email: –     Address: Milton Mount Primary School, Grattons Drive, Pound Hill, Crawley, West Sussex. RH10 3AG


Mrs J Laker ( Co-opted) Co-Chair of School Committee   Jo Laker Profile Jan 2021

Mr C Poole ( Co-opted) (Health & Safety)      Chris Poole Profile

Mr D Byrne ( Co-opted) ( Safeguarding)        D Byrne profile

Mrs S Chowdhury ( Co-opted)   ( SEND)     Subana Chowdhury Profile

Mrs N Smith (Staff)  Nicole Smith Profile Jan 2021

Mr Duncan Morley (Parent)  (Wellbeing, Pupil Premium)   Duncan Morley Profile

Mr Olatunde Amolegbe (Parent) (EYFS)       Tunde Amolegbe Profile


There are currently 3 vacancies. 

The Clerk to Governors is Mrs Claire Creed who can be contacted via the school office or by email:

The nominated governor for safeguarding is Mr D Byrne


The School Committee meets twice per term. The meeting dates for 2021-2022 are:

Thursday 23rd September 2021 at 4pm

Thursday 9th December 2021  at 4pm

Thursday 3rd February 2022   at 4pm

Thursday 31st March 2022  at 4pm

Thursday 5th May 2022 at 4pm

Thursday 14th July 2022  at 4pm   


Disciplinary /Complaints/Exclusion Panel – 3 Non-staff governors will form a panel as necessary
Disciplinary/Complaints/Exclusion Appeals Panel – Non-staff governors will form a panel as necessary


Governor’s Statutory Details

2020-2021 Register of Interests and attendance: Register of Business Interests & Attendance 2020-2021 v2

2019 – 2020 Attendance Record:  Governor Attendance 2019 – 2020

2019 – 2020 Register of Interests: The Governing Body Of Milton Mount 2019 – 2020

2018-2019 Attendance Record: Governor Attendance 2018-2019

2018-2019 Register of Interests: The Governing Body of Milton Mount 2018-2019

2017-2018 Attendance Record: Governor attendance 2017-2018

2017-2018 Register of Interests: Governing Body of Milton Mount Primary School – Dec 2018